Skip to Content

Theme Change


Information Technology

The division is established to support the Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, various states and UT governments on policies, strategies, and action plans for Information Technology under the National Health Mission. A large number of health programmes are operational under the NHM, and along with them a pool of IT applications and systems is functional under the digital health ecosystem, with an ever-expanding landscape. The IT division provides essential thrust in driving the NHM through core information technology and digital initiatives and unlocking the levers to strengthen the Mission.The IT Division of NHSRC has following key practice areas:

  1. Ayushman Bharat
  2. Disease Prevention and Control
  3. Capacity Building and Training
  4. Innovation and Research
  5. Health Quality Assurance & Systems
  6. Next-Gen Tech
  7. IT Governance
  8. Health Data Analytics
  9. Cybersecurity
  10. Collaboration and Partnership